From Cradle Mountain National Park, I drove to Devonport at the Northern coast of Tasmania, where the “Spirit of Tasmania” ferry to Melbourne runs. I arrived there early and was able to do a bit of sightseeing, mainly the Hersley Bluff, a small cape with a lighthouse. The overnight ferry brought me to Melbourne Port in the early morning, where I also had a quick stroll around. From the port I made my way to Melbourne airport to take the flights back home. The flight route included a first stop in Perth, and due to a heavy thunderstorm in Melbourne, this became a longer stop since the flight was so much delayed that I missed the connection and had to stay overnight in Perth. I made the best of it and used the time for quick sightseeing rounds in the evening and morning through this nice city in the West of Australia.

 

